Travel

Thunderbird Resort

Whoooaaah! It’s my favorite season of the year– Summer! I’ve been away (from home) last Summer 2015. I was in Canada savouring the Spring. Anyhow, I’m back here in the Philippines enjoying the rays of the sun, dancing with the sound of the ocean waves, eating tropical foods and the like!

Come runaway with me as I take you to my adventures. Use my official hashtag on Instagram #RunawayWithIca if you only want to view my away from home photos.

Thunderbird Resort – Poro Point, La Union

Common sweeties, let’s go inside Thunderbird Village.

image
header00
Photo grabbed from Thunderbird Resorts 

Greece’s Santorini? Nahh! It’s Philippines’ Thunderbird inspired by Santorini.

image

Water crashes on the rocky shore, and the eager people are about to explore.

image

It feels like I’m sitting somewhere in the cloudnine, I know I’m nowhere far from the paradise.

image

The calmness of the sea paired with the balmy summer air, I couldn’t resist but to feel and stare.

image

A place made for living and non-living things. Aesthetic-wise it is!

image

Even my purse can’t get enough out of it!

image

‘Coz wherever corner I glance, I find serenity.

image

The chirping sounds of the birds while they dance through the air, the incredible movement of the waves, and the blue sky made me sit down for awhile and munch some in-house specialty at Olive Restaurant inside the resort.

 

image

Santorini Clubhouse. Yummmmm!

image
image

Mini burgers for mini me!

image

Been craving for this Buko shake! It’s healthy and refreshing.

image
image
image
image
image
image

The mood is so serene, like a bird set free. How wonderful it is to be sandwiched by the bluest sky and sea.

My REVIEW:

Hotel Condition/Cleanliness : 10/10

Facilities : 10/10

Location : 10/10

Staff Performance : 8.5/10

Value for Money : 8/10

Food/Dining : 8/10

All photos are filter free, taken by my mom via iPhone 5S.

____________

Thunderbird  Resorts

VOA Compound, Pennsylvania Avenue
San Fernando City, La Union

Phone Number: +63-72-8887777
Email: pororeservations@thunderbird-asia.com

_____________

So much love,

Ica

Leave a Reply

