Travel · Uncategorized

La Roca Villa Resort

Summer is not yet over, and it’ll never end for us beach bums. The salty air is what our body needs, the mermaid life is what we crave. We need to satisfy these no matter if the sun shines or hide behind the clouds.

Let me share you my latest beachventure. In the middle of my busy life, I took off and drove all the way to La Union to witness the newest Santorini-inspired in San Juan – La Roca Villa Resort.

DSCF6779

La Roca Villa is a Santorini-inspired resort with a touch of pinoy style.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

ROOM RATES

DSCF6807

Standard for One person – Php 1500

Standard for Two – Php 2000

Deluxe/Studio-type – starts at Php 3000

MY ROOM

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I stayed in a Deluxe Room and paid Php 3000. The room is spacious. It has a mini kitchen with refrigerator, oven toaster, kettle, stove, plates and cups. Be careful and never leave anything from your room outside because they’ll charge you for it.

Honestly,  didn’t have any plans availing Deluxe. I just didn’t have any other choice when they informed me that all standard room was occupied. To my surprise, the villa was so benign, not busy at all. On my photos, there were no photo-bombers. I owned the pool and the corridor most of the time. I stayed there for 2 days and a night but I just saw 2-4 groups. Should I believe it’s full or is it a Customer Deception?

DSCF6862

FACILITIES:

Free Wifi Connection – Though, I encountered troubles connecting when I was in my room on second floor. I need to stay in the ground floor to keep connected.

TV with cable – You cannot miss any of your favorite Teleserye.

Private Balcony – Perfect place to hang whenever you’re in your room and you need some fresh air.

Swimming Pool – Swim at your own risk, it’s up to 7 ft deep. I am not good at swimming that’s why I ended up staying in the kid’s area which is just 2-3 ft. The pool opens at 8 am – 8 pm.

Restaurant – You feel hungry and lazy at the same time? Good thing, they have their own restau located at the ground floor.

Parking – I parked in front their restau. It’s an open area. I am not really sure how secured it is to park there, but upon checking-in, the concierge asked for my plate number. It was fine after all, no new scratches or anything.

Air-conditioned Room – It’s a must! Because I stayed in a deluxe room, I also have a stand fan ready to give some air.

Shower – It has hot-cold water.

Beach – You can get to the beach via their backdoor in one minute.

Visa/Mastercard Payments are accepted.

ACCESSIBILITY

The resort is along the highway. If you’re a commuter, you don’t have to worry so much about the transportation and location. Travelers from north (Ilocos), can take any bus going to Manila via San Fernando. Travelers from south or NCR, I suggestyou to take provincial bus going to Laoag/Vigan rather than San Fernando because from there you’ll need to ride jeep going to San Juan. If you take Vigan/Laoag, just tell the conductor to drop you off along Surfer’s Road in San Juan, La Union. You’ll see different resorts and food places nearby. You’ll see signage, or you can ask the friendly bystanders for the exact location.

EXPERIENCE

 

QUANTITATIVE REVIEW:

Hotel Condition/Cleanliness: 10/10

Facilities: 9/10

Location: 10/10

Staff Performance: 8/10

Value for Money: 9/10

 

La Roca Villa Resort

Urbiztondo, San Juan, La Union, Ph

(Along Surfers’ Road)

Please like my Facebook page for more pictures.

1478004728999

Leave a Reply

